Study courses

The University of Applied Sciences Bremerhaven offers 14 Bachelor's programmes and 10 Master's programmes. After the completion of the study, depending on the study course, the undergraduate students will receive degrees of Bachelor of engineering, Bachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts while the postgraduate students will receive degrees of Master of engineering, Master of Science or Master of Arts.

In the transition from the former Diploma studyprogrammes to the two-cycle study system (Bachelor and Master), the University of Applied Sciences Bremerhaven has completed the Bologna-Process successfully and has already successfully set up Bachelor's programmes and Master's programmes in the first re-accreditations.

The Bachelor's degree is an undergraduate degree which leads to the first academic degree. Above all, the study is characterized by strong practical relevanceand close cooperation with the business. After a standard period of study of six to eight semesters, it is already possible for career entry. The Bachelor's degree qualifies the students for the study of Master's programmes - either at universities or at universities of applied sciences.

The academic education is deepened in Master's programmes. In addition to course-specific qualifications, another prerequisite for the admission to Master's programmes is the first university degree qualifying students for professional employment. After a standard period of study of four semesters the graduates will obtain the second university degree which is oriented towards research and application.